Search results

1. S

Itunes file got scrambled, what to do next?

I have downloaded a bunch of songs from Itunes, and I also ripped all my CD's (maybe 150 discs?) in WAV format on my PC in Windows 10. I have backup files for all of this. I innocently tried to edit the data for an album in Itunes, and one thing led to another over the course of several hours...
  2. S

Loud pops / static bursts - AU7900

I picked up a AU7900 / TU7900 a few months ago, and this combo have sounded terrific until this morning. In my opinion, the sound rivaled my 9090db (which needs a little work at the moment). The controls on this unit have all been perfectly silent for the time I have had it. This morning...
  3. S

Yamaha - Receiver RX-750 as power amp for rear RX-A880 surrounds?

I am new to home theater, so I am not sure I really want to do this. I was considering powering the rear surrounds through an external amp. I just got a Yamaha RX-A880 surround receiver. The A880 manual says "When connecting an external power amplifier (pre-main amplifier) to enhance speaker...
  4. S

Experimenting...External amp with 9090db, External preamp with 9090db

I have referred to the 9090db user manual, and tried searching on this topic but I remain confused, and I don't want to make a catastrophic mistake making connections. With the lack of information I am finding, I must be overthinking this one. Wouldn't be the first time! First I want to try...
  5. S

Similarities / Differences between Sansui's

I have a 9090db, AU-7900 with TU-7900, and 2000A. Plus a Hafler DH220/110. The 9090db was recapped a few years ago by another AK'er, who I believe is very knowledgeable and capable. However, I have recently been having a problem with one of the channels dropping. I hope to be getting that...
  6. S

9090db Channel dropping mystery solved?