Search results

1. vinylator

Rank turntable components in order of importance

Dollar for dollar: Platter bearing Motor and associated power supply Connection from platter bearing to arm mount Arm Cartridge Phono stage
  2. vinylator

NOKTable turntable stand from Thomas O'Keefe

I’ve only spoke to Thomas over the phone. He seems like a real nice guy. I’ve utilized the optimized LP12 component torque values he’s published on the Lejonklou forum with great success. He’s arrived at them by using the Tune Method (also published on the Lejonklou forum) to get to an ideal...
  3. vinylator

Illinois?

And I might add that I’m interested in meeting up with locals as the weather approaches Fall.
  4. vinylator

Illinois?

I am fairly new to Rockford and am looking to share record and CD collecting and HiFI Stereo experiences with other locals.
  5. vinylator

Artsy photos of your gear

Me and my Linn Sondek.
  6. vinylator

Any interest in a Chicago area club?

I grew up in Naperville and moved to Rockford about 16 months ago.
  7. vinylator

We should. And I wonder if meeting up at Axpona would be a good intro for forming one.
  8. vinylator

Exposure 3010s2d Integrated on demo...

I've been running the same legacy Exposure electronics in my system since the late 1980's so I have a feeling that you won't be rotating through amplification anytime soon. Exposure gear simply does what any hifi component should do; bring me closer to the artist.
  9. vinylator

I'm in Naperville and would be interested as well. Keith
  10. vinylator

Jeremy, Are you familiar with Meetup.com? One option would be to start a meetup group. Keith
  11. vinylator

Andrew, Nice to meet you at the Naperville estate sale today. Please text me if you would...

Andrew, Nice to meet you at the Naperville estate sale today. Please text me if you would like to meet up and discuss music, vinyl and hifi. Keith 630-207-4346
  12. vinylator

Pics of your listening space