Search results

1. dewickt

send me an email tdewick@comcast.net have 2 schematics for 60 sorry I do not sell any parts.

send me an email tdewick@comcast.net have 2 schematics for 60 sorry I do not sell any parts.
  2. dewickt

L52 cabinet for Mcintosh 1900?

Correct cabinet is L19WV0
  3. dewickt

MA 230 troubles

Check service bulletin #106
  4. dewickt

MX110z tuner issue

Most common cause for dead FM in the MX110 - V3, 6AB4, OSC, you can also give the tubes in the tuner a pin cleaning with DeOxit D5.
  5. dewickt

Scuttle butt

Tom and I have been working together for almost 40 years, as long as he has items to sell I will check them out and do his repairs. Back in our younger days we used to load up a van and go to ham-fests and buy / sell all types of audio gear, also used to visit dealers and buy used McIntosh...
  6. dewickt

Tuner

Have owned MR71, MR67, MR77, and MR78, and kept the MR80, they all were good sounding but the 80 is the top of the pile !! Problems with the touch switches are usually cured with a good cleaning, Pull the front panel and polish the contact nuts with a scotch bright pad, give the springs a slight...
  7. dewickt

Is it okay to use this C20 filament cap with higher value?

good choice, more voltage and capacitance are good in this application.
  8. dewickt

MC240 MC275 A & B output transformers

Only difference I have found is the lead length, were pre-cut for easy installation on the production line.
  9. dewickt

Where's c_dk? (RIP July 4, 2020)

Will miss talking to him on the phone, the old days and technical.
  10. dewickt

Glass Faced MC2500!

Yes, came without knobs..
  11. dewickt

Glass Faced MC2500!

Had an all glass MR71 in for repair years ago, was a real beauty !!
  12. dewickt

MC240 restoration-what .047uf 600V coupling cap replacements are best?

Handmade Electronics www.hndme.com/collection/pc/home.asp
  13. dewickt

MC240 restoration-what .047uf 600V coupling cap replacements are best?