Search results

1. Vintoneer

General Info on TEAC X-1000R RTR

You bet! I should have checked record mode before putting it back together. Shoot, monitors but doesnt record or erase either direction. Looks like other posts indicate bias oscillator. Crap. Well...it plays great! :)
  2. Vintoneer

General Info on TEAC X-1000R RTR

I recently bought an x1000r in "perfect" working condition. Whatever. Searched my symptoms and found this wonderful step by step. I followed it carefully. It worked. Indeed I spent 15 min working the pinch roller arms until they worked freely. Im a novice and its so carefully explained I...
  3. Vintoneer

ADS-910's

I've had the 910s for a couple weeks and love, love them...very much! I've read about the dropping out problem. I have experienced that. However, so far, only when they are played with other speakers. Amp is Yamaha CR-1020, New large Advents are speakers A, 910s are speaker B. Select A+B...
  4. Vintoneer

ADS-910's

Oh yeah - cAnadian. Yeah. ;)
  5. Vintoneer

ADS-910's

I haven't seen any other SN with the 'A'. Could be A = left over parts and scraps to finish out these cabs left in stock. That would be OK too. I noticed the xover decal states 'L910' which I thought was interesting since the decal with the SN does not include the 'L'. Any thoughts on that?
  6. Vintoneer

ADS-910's

Recently on this thread I think there were posts regarding badging and SN. Mine are much later and have the ADS (no 910) badge, serial 6940A and 6941A. What does the 'A' signify?
  7. Vintoneer

ADS-910's

I got the little dollies and put the 910s on them. Ugly as hell and only raised about 4.5" off of the floor but wow, there is a very noticeable difference in the sound - bass especially. I see why the stands were "strongly recommended". If I didn't know better and couldn't see the speakers I...
  8. Vintoneer

My dogs apparently don't care for a dang thing I play!

My dogs apparently don't care for a dang thing I play!
  9. Vintoneer

ADS-910's