Search results

1. S

Marantz 4300 No fm reception

yes dolby is set to off .I will double check but I am pretty sure I was recieving 13 vdc at two different pins on the if board.
  2. S

I have checked The tuner ,if board and the multiplex all have 13vdc readings.I tried physically looking for broken wiring . Could not find any
  3. S

Okay I will check it out .
  4. S

On the tuner p100 board the only pin were I get a voltage reading is J104 of 13.8 volts. All the the other pins have 0 volts . Any thoughts? I tried cleaning the L105 oscillator and the fm muting pot on the back of the reciever that yeilded no results.
  5. S

I checked the continuity to of the wiring from the antenna outputs to the front end and it is fine. I am just a hobbyist and unfortunately do not have a signal tracer .I guess I will check the transistors on the front end next I dont remember seeing any caps on that board .
  6. S

I am working on a marantz 4300.So far I have replaced the vd1212 with two 1n4148 in series that was giving me problems in the phono section .I then started to test other functions on the unit and realized the fm was not working . I hooked up an antenna and the signal meter does not move at all...
  7. S

JVC JR-S400 mkII needs help!

Did you ever find a replacement relay from mouser ? I need one for my unit .Was wondering if you had a part number?
  8. S

Yamaha CA-610 II delayed relay

Yeah it is installed properly . I have never had this much trouble with a piece of equipment. I first want to say thanks for trying to help me out . I think I am going to take a break from it for the time being.
  9. S

Im pretty sure that was the same way it was installed . so by connecting it to chassis ground it is just a matter of polarity or does the end of the positive lead have to be connected to another area on the board
  10. S