Search results

1. whitey

Radio shack Optimus 7 1973 floor speakers

They are closed in the back. Made from 3/4 mdf, glued and screwed. They fit so snugly that when the base of the speaker is inserted into the stand you have to push the speaker down to force the air out. One could fill the base with sand if you wish.
  2. whitey

Realistic Optimus 7

Hi folks, Haven't been here for a while but need some help with valuation of these speakers. They've been recapped and function perfectly. Even still have the plugs for the RCA receptacle. Some scratches on the top but i will refinish with several coats of lacquer before i sell (I'm a painter...
  3. whitey

Radio shack Optimus 7 1973 floor speakers

Stands I made for mine.
  4. whitey

Need help with speaker cabinet design.

Hi all, it's been quite some time since I've been here but I'm hoping you guys can help. I've been sitting on a pair Goodmans Triaxiom 212C for a while and have decided to built a set of cabinets for them. I've found a pic and diagram of the cabinet that I'm going to build but am confused by...
  5. whitey

"Philthy" Phil Taylor of Motorhead, dead at 61.

Bummer. One of my favourite shows I saw in the early eighties. Fist, Krokus and Motorhead.
  6. whitey

The Bluegrass and Newgrass Playlist

The Tillers, one of my favorites.
  7. whitey

Signing out

Never used to but with the new site every day.
  8. whitey

If you like the Doors , check out this new band ... The Cuckoos

When I first heard "The River" by the nineties Canadian rock trio The Tea Party I thought it was like watching Jim Morrisons son. www.tagtele.com/videos/voir/37693/
  9. whitey

member solutions / finds on how to navigate the new AK forum software

Tried that. Works half the time. Sometimes no.
  10. whitey

member solutions / finds on how to navigate the new AK forum software