Search results

1. Tbone289

NAD Owner's - Unite

Yes, it doesn't matter if they're "directional" or not. I've done this upgrade on all my NADs integrated amplifiers (C-370, C320BEE, etc.) and, IMO, you shouldn't expect this to be a major upgrade, but it does enhance clarity a bit.
  2. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?

I use a 1KVA Topaz low-capacitance transformer. Read more here: https://www.head-fi.org/threads/topaz-low-capacitance-isolation-transformers-for-affordably-clean-power.857448/
  3. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?

HAR-D-HAR! You don't think I can tell you're full of it? :p:D Schiit CS has responded. I don't want anyone to think that Schiit's customer service is ignoring me--they honestly have offered nothing other than great service to me at any time in the past, and this has been no exception. I will...
  4. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?

Yep. Bimby, Modi3, ADC-600, and everything else works with no issue. I should probably mention that I have a BS degree in electronics and though I no longer work in that field, I have quite a bit of experience. My guess at this point is that the isolation transformer I use to power my amp and...
  5. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?

All of the obvious things have been tested... IEC cords, outlets, etc.
  6. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?

It's dead. Plug it in to AC mains, power switch on, no LEDs are lit. A normally operating Gungnir MB will show two lights during boot-up--the source LED and the clock mode LED blinks until boot-up is complete. That is with inputs connected or not. How it has passed QA twice, I have no idea...
  7. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?

This is the second time with this particular issue with the Gungnir. It has been in for repair 3 times total so far. Once they finally agree to repairing it this time, it will be the fourth time in for repair over the life of the unit. I'm having some trouble this time convincing them that...
  8. Tbone289

Any Schiit Modius Users?