Search results

1. dc270

Technics SB-7000A

The odd size woofer foams...…….being metric
  2. dc270

Show us your DIY speaker projects!

Thanks for looking in. I studied the Segovia pretty closely and added where I thought I could. Those 3 drivers were made to fit together, a lot of synergy between all of them. Everyone that has blind folded listened to them (up on 10" stands) commented on how large they sounded and transparent...
  3. dc270

3 way speakers with a 30 watt per channel receiver?

I think a a little Klipsch 8" subwoofer with a couple NHT Super Zeros would be a nice setup! DC
  4. dc270

How to rate and audition speakers when you don't have them

Well I guess If I have heard some two ways and maybe some decent 3 ways I might have and idea what I am looking for, but then again describing the color redish green to a color blind person might not mean so much...………...good luck. FWIW I like some of the advise that is poling through! DC
  5. dc270

Rotel speakers?

Those look interesting, do they sound good? The last set of Rotel I remember seeing had an arrangement of 5, 5" woofers in a "star" pattern for the bass section. They were well liked. Rotel has a good reputation so I would say they probably sounded good. DC
  6. dc270

Can anyone help identify this 15" Woofer?

I have seen early CV that looked similar to these as well! CTS maybe? DC
  7. dc270

What Aluminum Domes to Replace the EPOS ED12?

Seas made some very nice dome tweeters for sure! The one I remember best is the Morel MDT 40! I replaced the tweeter and caps in my Marantz LD 30 Monitors and they sound incredible. In this case I would like to stay with the aluminum to closer match the factory. DC
  8. dc270

What Aluminum Domes to Replace the EPOS ED12?

I think these are 25mm types.Epos does not sell replacements. I have thought about Morel types like maybe MD 40's!. or even Focals! The xovers are -6dv/oct. DC Mfg. spec sheet: https://www.epos-loudspeakers.com/archive-download/Epos-ES12.pdf