Search results

1. Sansuiman

Has the USPS Lost Its Mind?

Manufacturing? Heck, we can barley find a decently run fast food joint or discount store anymore. I'm old enough to remember when a smoothly operating burger joint or a Target/Walmart was nothing extraordinary. And I'm a plumber, so let me clue you in about the state of the building trades....
  2. Sansuiman

Seems pretty clear to me that many of these issues are better or worse by region. Certain processing centers get a bad reputation for a reason. And there are apparently pockets of theft activity, some of which could well be organized crime among staff. I'm not absolving either FedEx or UPS of...
  3. Sansuiman

^ I don't know. So far I've not had UPS or FedEx outright lose anything, USPS meanwhile has dumped a few packages destined for me down a black hole somewhere never to be seen again. For damage in transit, UPS And FedEx are getting pretty bad. Some of that can be ascribed to piss poor packing...
  4. Sansuiman

OP's posted tracking history may be a new record. I've had some doozies the last couple of years, but not 52 steps (and counting) of misdirected routing. Presently, I have a domestic delivery that was sent to me mid January that fell off the radar on Feb 3 (was scanned, then just disappeared...
  5. Sansuiman

Show Me Your Sansui!

Excellent find there, that was the intended mating preamp for the BA-100 and 150. I have all three pieces, and will vouch for the fact that they're excellent. And yes, all three are quite rare owing to the fact that they were Japanese domestic market models only.
  6. Sansuiman

Show Me Your Sansui!

@DB-7, Oof. That doesn't sound very promising. Maybe they'll "loosen up" with extended use, but I've found vintage headphones to be a very hit or miss proposition. That's one reason I haven't yet made a serious run at the SH-15's yet, I kept hoping someone here would do at least a brief writeup...
  7. Sansuiman

Show Me Your Sansui!