Search results

1. mcp1

Quad VA One

I’ve been listening to this for a few days in a bedroom system driving Ryan R610’s and I have to say I’m loving it so far. It’s been a while since I have listened to tubes, but the warmth and sense of space along with such a spooky rendering of voices is very appealing to me. I was a little...
  2. mcp1

Some basic streaming questions

I have been using Sonos for several years and have enjoyed it’s intuitive app. My primary source for Music is Tidal Hifi, with a smattering of Sirius, my own rips, and internet radio. What's bothering me is that Sonos doesn't allow me to take advantage of hi-rez. I was thinking about changing...
  3. mcp1

Rega DAC Frequency indicator

I just bought a used Rega DAC and was wondering why the frequency indicator shows 44.1k - 48k when I stream internet radio and Sirius XM through my Sonos via coax connection. I always thought that these formats streamed at much lower rates...
  4. mcp1

New grills for Rectilinear III lowboys

I was never happy with the lattice grills on my lowboys. So, I bought a kit from parts express and built new grills this weekend. Thought I would share this pic as the project was pretty simple. I really like the way they turned out. This kit would work best on large speakers.
  5. mcp1

A nice pair...

I've been away from the vintage game for a couple of years, but recently converted my upstairs office to a little music room, so I moved my Rectilinear lowboys up there and posted a wanted ad on CL for a integrated amp. I got a response from a fellow who wanted to buy a shotgun for hunting...
  6. mcp1

Fair price for Klipsch KG 4.5's in nice condition?

Oak finish, nice cosmetic condition. What is a fair price?
  7. mcp1

Maranz 1070/1060 pre out/main in board

I just received a 1070 integrated with a couple of loose female RCA inputs on the pre out/main in board. Does anyone know if a 1060 board can be used in it's place?
  8. mcp1

Speakers for a difficult room