Search results

1. IEHAGY

Dead preamp tube or something worse ?

It started with louder than normal noise floor / hiss that I was able to control by adding a passive preamp into my chain ... then it started taking longer than normal for it to heat up .... and now it wont heat up at all. I'm wondering if its time to take my beloved Juicy Music Extreme to a...
  2. IEHAGY

Need Help Trouble Shooting a hissy juicy music pre-amp

Hi. I don't post hear much cause I am total novice with any thing under the hood of my system, but I appreciate all the wisdom on this board. My issue is that my beloved Juicy Music Extreme preamp is giving off a loud white noise hiss noise floor in both channels capable of being heard up to...
  3. IEHAGY

Looking for bookshelf speaker reccs based on my system ...

Hi y'all I would appreciate some advice in my hunt for some new speakers. I have assembled my current system around a pair of Vandersteen 2ce speakers and I like how it sounds but y am moving to a house with a smaller listening space and unfortunately I don't think the Vandersteens are going...
  4. IEHAGY

Any impressions on the Parks Audio Puffin ?

Hi ! I'm looking for any impressions that you may have on the Parks Audio Puffin. I am overhauling my system from an integrated to seperates and have blown my budget already on amp and preamp ( Mccormack dna 0.5 Gold & Don Sachs Sp14 linestage ) and am now in need of a sub $500 phono stage...
  5. IEHAGY

Great buying experience from vintage 5.0 !

Bought a mccormack dna 0.5 gold from @vintage 5.0 and couldnt have gone smoother. He was super friendly, timely, and communicative. And the amp came packed to withstand a nuclear winter !
  6. IEHAGY

Signal Output ?

I just noticed my Stromberg Carlson Stereo 8 has a set of RCA jacks for "signal output" in addition to tape output. What exactly are these for? Does this mean it could be used as a preamp ?? Thanks for any help solving the mystery.
  7. IEHAGY