Search results

1. devildog

Soundblaster ZXR sound card.

I just got a new computer and installed a SoundBlaster ZXR. Does anyone else have one? This gives me the capability to rip vinyl and playback through my SX-980. I'm just getting started and would like any hints or pieces of advise.:scratch2:
  2. devildog

Wharfdale W60 D

Very nice cabinets all speakers work L-pads work good. Any thoughts on value?
  3. devildog

Is this for headphones?

I found this in a basement and the tubes all light up. I'd like to try it out just for grins. It says 4 watts.
  4. devildog

Baement Find

Neat little stereo amp with box and instructions and a boatload of tubes I have no idea what to do with. I'll mess with the amp a little. Is there a sight that may have interest in these tubes as I'm guessing alot of them are tv. There were some that match the little amp. Any ideas on value?
  5. devildog

converting vinyl ... help needed

I'm having a new computer built and wondering about sound cards that will help converting vinyl to cd. this is one I'm looking at. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16829102050 I tried this in turntables and not much input. Any opinions?
  6. devildog

Help converting vinyl

I'm having a new computer built and wondering about sound cards that will help converting vinyl to cd. this is one I'm looking at. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16829102050 Any opinions?:scratch2:
  7. devildog

TV out in the country ???

I've got a place in the country and just can't justify satellite anymore. I still have an antenna and bought a converter box. Well, I'm disappointed, I can't pull anything in at all. Has anyone tried any of the new hd outdoor antennas with success? I have a station about 38 miles west and...
  8. devildog

$500 set of speakers ???

If you had $500 to spend on a set of speakers to pair with a vintage 100 watt receiver for listening to rock music, what would some good choices be:scratch2: ?
  9. devildog

Jico SAS