Search results

1. Dr.Stache

I finally have my setup the way I want it

I have my iphone. Thats the only digital source I ever use. This place is only a rental and I'm not sure if I'm gonna buy a house when my lease is up yet or not. So I'm done buying anything until I decide to move or stay. And thanks everyone for the kind words. I'm sitting back listening to...
  2. Dr.Stache

Is that something normal? I haven't ever heard of that.:scratch2: I think the hardwoods give it a nice acoustic sound but I'm open to improvements:thmbsp: And thanks for the compliment red/
  3. Dr.Stache

I started out over a year ago with a small Pioneer sx-780 that is now in my childrens room. I graduated to a Sansui 7070 and a pair of Nova 8's and Cerwin Vega's in my room and now I've finally settled in with what I enjoy the most. I have a Marantz 1180DC (90 watts/C) Marantz 2120 Tuner...
  4. Dr.Stache

I'm getting a Dynaco ST-70 and I've got a question.

Thanks for the replies guys. I'm definitely gonna give it a try. Its got an upgraded power supply, original transformers,triode tube board, matched pair of SED Winged C EL34's. Now, all that may mean something to you guys, but not me. I am very much a newbie with zero knowledge on tube amps. I...
  5. Dr.Stache

Anyone got any specs on the Bozak Century 302's?

Thinking about picking up a pair this weekend. Would they be a good fit g For a tube amp in the 35wpc range?
  6. Dr.Stache

114 Db.......how did you come up with that number? I know 1 watt will give you the effiecency rating of the speaker. Then I thought to go up 1 db you need 10 more watts but that can't be right. How does that work?
  7. Dr.Stache

Sheltie.......this one is a mark voight build if that means anything to ya. It uses the el34's I believe? This one has been modded. But even with modding , 35 watts is 35 watts correct? So it still wouldn't sound great at very loud levels? I do know what clipping sounds like and it sucks. The...
  8. Dr.Stache