Search results

1. C

Audiolab 8000A RCA Jack Replacement -- Need help identifying parts

I have a late-model Audiolab 8000A that has been working great aside from the RCA jacks which have almost entirely crumbled away and become loose or missing, a common issue with these units. There used to be a part on eBay to replace it, and I have two images of what this part looks like: I...
  2. C

Thrifty College Student's Audiophile and Gamer Awesomeness

I'm an excellent student, so no worries there. Until April I'm working a paid co-op job and not in class, so I'm getting the experience and the education necessary to land a good one. Heh, well I do have a milkcrate! look under my turntable and you'll see some records in a wide milkcrate...
  3. C

Yeah emulation is an alternative to using actual hardware and original cartridges. Its legality is questionable, but it can be much more convenient than the original gear. I've used emulators many times, but nothing beats playing on the original hardware. I'm sure everyone in this community can...
  4. C

I'm glad you got some ideas from my setup. What I really hope is to inspire some people to save doomed rear-projection CRTs from the dump. Ooh yeah I'm always on the lookout for one of those things. LaserDisc players are rare enough on their own, so who knows if I'll ever find that model...
  5. C

Yup that's one of the ones I still have never come across. I'm also looking for a CD-I and a few other obscure consoles.
  6. C

You might think I'm some rich and spoiled 20-year-old brat, but really I'm just a patient bargain hunter. Check it out: First you'll notice that I have two TVs side-by-side. Yeah, two! The 40" Samsung LN-T4081F ($211 used on eBay, orig. retail $3,000) is outstanding for OTA HDTV channels...
  7. C

My DIY Speaker/Amp Selector Box w/ Banana Plug Inputs!!