Search results

1. mustangsqd

CR2020 Power supply help

Hi Everyone, I'm trying to resurrect my CR 2020. and need a power supply circuit board. NA06501 / LC67191. Please contact me if you have one available and price.. Thanks!! Ed
  2. mustangsqd

Polk drivers

Hi everyone, I need to replace one of the 6 1/2 in drivers in my SDA 1C's. The part number is MW 6509. I've found numerous, supposedly "replacement" drivers, w/ numbers 6502, 6503, etc, etc, - but no 6509's. Is there a direct replacement other than the 6509 that will...
  3. mustangsqd

Blue vs White LEDs and new vellum

I'm new to the Marantz fourm, and would like the input of you dedicated Marantz fans and techs, as I just became the proud owner of a 2285. (blue light special!) I'm asking this as it's hard to make judgements from pics online. I really love the look of the Marantz blue tuner lights, as...
  4. mustangsqd

NS2000 help

Hi - any thoughts on a non-functional midrange? I was following the thread on a similar issue w/ an NS1000. I was going to check for an loose wires on the cross-over and clean the pots for the midrange and tweeter. Can I get to the crossover and pots by removing the small cover in...
  5. mustangsqd

NS 2000's available

In case anyone is interested- I found this link on Craigslist: http://sandiego.craigslist.org/nsd/ele/4417158059.html
  6. mustangsqd

Speaker cabinet material?

Hi everyone! I was wondering what is the best type of wood to use for homemade speaker cabinets? I see some really good speakers made w/ plywood (yammie NS1000's), and then I see the NS1000x' made w/ particle board, or "engineered wood". -Why would two legendary high quality speakers of...
  7. mustangsqd

NS1000X spkrs

Hi - does anyone have an idea what pair of the NS1000x are going for in good to excellent condition? Thanks for the feedback everyone! :music:
  8. mustangsqd

NS1000x

Hi ! Does anyone have opinion on what fair price would be for a pair of NS 1000x in good to excellent shape? Thanks!