Search results

1. Locobreth

Rating tube amps of yore.

I'm curious and not very tube system enlightened. Please list your top three "affordable" tube receivers available now. Say under $600? Thanks in advance.
  2. Locobreth

Speakers?

I'm new to tube. I bought a old Heathkit. I overlooked the 9 watt output. I have no speakers that don't need more. Can anyone suggest good sounding speakers that won't break my bank. Wouldn't take much. Thanks all. ✌️
  3. Locobreth

In the ballpark?

I'm new to tube equipment. So new I bought my first tube amp and tuner. They've already been paid for and should be arriving any day now. The seller jumped on my first offer. Which makes me wonder how much I may have been off. A heathkit aa-32 and a aj-63. They were asking $600. I offered $475...
  4. Locobreth

Speaker connections

Does anyone know where I can get four of these? Avatar pic shows 3 and 1 broken. They've become brittle. Just touched the broken one and it snapped. It's a fisher but I'll have ta sign it out to get model. Thanx in advance.
  5. Locobreth

Aa32

My first tube amp and tuner. Any opinions or recommendations? Innards have been spruced and all. Only concern is the low wattage. Thanx in advance.
  6. Locobreth

Sa-1000?!

Did I sleep 20 years? I was looming around the innerweb and noticed a sa-1000. I know its rare. I know its a monster. I know I want it. I know I dont have $14,995. whats the real value? Its getting tough out there.
  7. Locobreth

Realistic sta-2100d

I saw an original ad for this piece that stated it was made in radio shacks own factory?! Is this so or just advertising? Of true where was this factory? If not so then who made it for them. Any opinions on its quality? Thank you all in advance. Just thinking about another addition to the hoard.
  8. Locobreth

Rs-2010-5