Search results

1. marqueemoon2

Marantz 2230 find with issues

Copy that Steve. My assumption is the same as yours. The blown fuse is obviously concerning considering that I can't find any issue on the amp boards or with the outputs.
  2. marqueemoon2

Marantz 2230 find with issues

Scored a craigslist 2230, dim bulbed it and it passed. Applied some audio through the Aux and the right channel works (with some static) left channel is dead to the world. Powered it off, disconnected the aux and headphones and powered her back on. Immediately the 2.5 fuse blows and I see a...
  3. marqueemoon2

2000x Value

Well hello, I am new to the world of Sansui and I have a question for the experts. A local guy wants to sell his partially working 2000x for 220$. One channel is out, the other sounds great. My diagnosis and repair skills have gotten pretty strong so I am not afraid of the blown channel, it's...
  4. marqueemoon2

Marantz 1060 700 Board Transistor Substitute

Hey there Audiokarma brethren. I have a few bad transistors on the 700 board (H705 and H707) and I was curious if anyone had any suggestions for replacements. These are 2sc371 at 705 and 2sa562 at 707.
  5. marqueemoon2

Marantz 2440: looking for volume pot & tape/mon tape/aux switchboard

I'd highly recommend that you become a subscriber and post on barter town here on AK. I needed a volume pot recently and barter town didn't disappoint. The seller wasnt even a marantz person, they just so happened to know someone that had spare parts.
  6. marqueemoon2

Marantz Service Manual error thread

Marantz 2220B - Output transistors The manual shows H001 - H004 (D188M) as orienting to the upper part of the heat sink, and H002 - H003(A627) as orienting towards the lower part of the heat sink, which the reverse of my 2220B. I happened upon this while sorting through my manual. I realize...
  7. marqueemoon2

Hafler DH 101 Questions