Search results

1. FunkDoctor

Yamaha C-80 Configurations

I have done that but didn’t specify.
  2. FunkDoctor

First time ever using a pre-Amp. It is running to a Yamaha M-60. I’m a complete novice in using it can anyone give me some ideal info on settings and what will get the most from this configuration?
  3. FunkDoctor

First time ever using a pre-Amp. It is running to a Yamaha M-60. I’m a complete novice in using it can anyone give me some ideal info on settings and what will get the most from this configuration?
  4. FunkDoctor

Headshell Selection Help!!

I am actually using ACCUTRACK protractor that was made for the table to the spec of the tone arm.
  5. FunkDoctor

Headshell Selection Help!!

I have a Sansui 929 with a jelco 750d replacment tone arm. I am trying to do the Baerwald cartidge setting, but in using my Ortofon HS-4 it is not giving me enough space to set the cartridge properly. I guess I am looking for a compatible and longer headshell. All input would be valued beyond.
  6. FunkDoctor

Kenwood 3070 Question

I have a 3070 turntable I inherited. How ever the anti skate weight is missing, and there are none online that I can find. Would anyone have the specs of the anti-skate weight? Of course I have to look for something that is too hard to find. Thank you for your efforts should you reply!
  7. FunkDoctor

DIY record cleaning machine (RCM) consolidation and resource thread

Last question. I’m trying to find a snug fit bolt to fit through the LP hole all of the ones I have found are too loose. It says the holes are 0.286. Any ideas?
  8. FunkDoctor

Mine is like a 7.93 mm shaft wise so would it be better to just go with an 8mm?
  9. FunkDoctor

Thank you for your prompt reply. Are the shaft threaded? I googled a couple up seems straight forward just want to be sure I am buying the right screw size and coupler for mine. grainier acted totally clueless when I asked them.
  10. FunkDoctor