Search results

1. B

Altec 303a AM/FM/Phono 1956

I recently found this Altec 303a on a pallet of "stuff" at an auction. Cosmetically pretty good except the knobs. Fired it up on my variac and all the tubes and bulbs lit up, but no sound. Does anyone have a schematic for this? Thanks
  2. B

Revox PR99 MK3 help

I went to an estate auction Saturday and bought a Revox PR99 MK3 Reel to reel in very nice condition. Needs some minor work. This is my first Revox and being a newbie, I need some advise. 1. How are the control knobs attached? I don't see any set screws and gently prying hasn't budged them. I...
  3. B

Help locating source for Caps for SX-1250

Restoring an SX-1250 I got at an estate auction. Looking to re-cap it, but needing recommendations for a source/brand name of caps to use. Any help would be appreciated
  4. B

Avant Garde model 450

Is anyone familiar with this speaker. There is only one of them. I found it locally and can't find anything on line. I have not bought it yet and do not have access to check the speaker cones. Any help would be appreciated.
  5. B

Bogen RP40 restoration parts

I picked up a 1960-61 Bogen RP40 this week. Paid $21 for a big box of old electronics. It was in the bottom and dusty but not beat up. Cleaned it up a little and plugged it in. Sounds great! Tried several speakers. JBL L100, The Advent Loudspeaker, Pioneer CS-99a. Cleaned the pots and am looking...
  6. B

Jensen Model 50

Got a line on a pair of Jensen Model 50's thru a friend. The cases are a little rough, but hard to tell from the pix. Not sure if it is vinyl or veneer. I can handle the cases either way. No grill off pix. I can't find much info on these. Are they worth a 2 hour drive & $50? Thanks for any...
  7. B

NAD amps