Search results

1. GITAY'ND

sx-1010 developed Crackling & Popping Sound overnight

must say when both get the station perfectly they sound the same , amazing !!!!
  2. GITAY'ND

Onemug , i tried the sx-1010 with lots of antenna settings, with both, also listened to each for years, for hours, dailY 1. the fisher WILL get more cleanly (much less background noise) he will get more stations with the same antennae 2. the fisher has more tuning ability , it got a...
  3. GITAY'ND

thx again !!!! you guys are great ...
  4. GITAY'ND

its not very easy to see , but you can see some of my "antenna tree". first ill show my original sx1010 antenna
  5. GITAY'ND

mark, i tried to avoid any complication. its my first time with that kind of work, i just needed to fix the problem not to service the receiver. i got the receiver in mint condition , it sounds perfect with no issues so ... (in its original box with no sign of use) i think i damaged the...
  6. GITAY'ND

thx for your help with my sx-1010 , very helpful tips

thx for your help with my sx-1010 , very helpful tips
  7. GITAY'ND

thx for your help with my sx-1010

thx for your help with my sx-1010
  8. GITAY'ND

good news everyone !!! :beerchug: i finally got the time to fix my sx-1010, with your very helpful guidelines i replaced 3 "2sa726" to "ksa992fbu" & 2 "2SC1451" to "ksc3503" in each amp board. i matched Q1 & Q2 ( 4 matched in total ). it solved the problem ! no more Crackling & Popping...
  9. GITAY'ND

thanks everyone !!! :beerchug: your posts really help, i know exactly what to do (and what not to do) . i ordered the parts and ill post pictures of the work on my sx-1010 when ill start.
  10. GITAY'ND

thx for all of your help guys ! :angel::angel::angel::angel: Larry , i will order the replacement transistors and replace them first, can u plz be more specific about the replacement name's for 1451 & 726/725 and were can i buy them ? also who many should i order ? also, any other common...
  11. GITAY'ND