Search results

1. C

Help with CR-620 Blowing Main AC Fuse - Outputs Good

I have a beautiful CR-620 that HAD bad outputs. I replaced all 4 outputs with MJ21193/94 and recapped the power supply section. I used a dim bulb and powered it on. The unit was repaired and worked well for a few weeks... After running it for a few weeks, the main AC fuse (3.0A 250V) blew...
  2. C

Help with repair of SX-750

Unit powers on, tuner meter works, however, the speaker relay never engages. All output transistors test ok, and the unit still doesn't have a relay click with the amp unplugged. Here are the power supply voltages I was hoping someone could help. 1) -34V 2-7) 0V 8) -34V 9) -.2V 10) -34V 11-15)...
  3. C

2220 No FM reception

I have a 2220 not a model B, that has no FM reception at all. I am thinking the problem is in the FM front end, but the board has no bottom access and I am not very good at rewinding tuner strings. Does anyone have any ideas where to look or what might be the cause? With an antenna hooked up...
  4. C

Help with SA-6500 II

I'm hoping someone can help me figure out this problem I am having with a Pioneer SA-6500 II. The unit powers on, and I get a perfect sine wave out of the outputs at LOW volume (Volume knob is 0-10). When the knob gets to around 3, I notice distortion and the bottom half of the sine wave clips...
  5. C

Help with 2235B

I have a 2235B that when powering on, the speaker protection relay will click on, and then immediately click right back off. Right now I have the output transistors pulled, tested, and they were ok. With them out of the unit, the relay still clicks on, then off. I have recapped the power...
  6. C

Replacing a Varistor