Search results

1. Sedge

Technics SB-K915 value

Thanks everyone for the replies. Very helpful.
  2. Sedge

Technics SB-K915 value

I know these aren't top-shelf speakers, but there is a pair locally for $50. Probably could get them for $40. Any opinions on whether this is a good deal?
  3. Sedge

Onkyo TX-5555

Sorry...should be Onkyo TX-8555
  4. Sedge

Onkyo TX-5555

Having trouble finding info on the Onkyo TX-5555. I see one for sale, but don't know anything about it. I don't think Onkyo in general got the respect it deserved as far as quality sound. Any help appreciated. Thanks, -Sedge
  5. Sedge

Scandia

Thanks...pls see pic:
  6. Sedge

Scandia

Hello all - I've been building a vintage stereo brand/equipment index for about 5 years. I know it's a never ending project, but oh well, I'm up to about 500 brands. Anyway, I came across a FB Vintage Stereo group post that features a Scandia J-1 standard box speaker, about 11" W x ~18" H. Never...
  7. Sedge

What cables do I have?

Thanks!
  8. Sedge

What cables do I have?

Well, thanks again. I think I'll use 'em. I've been reading some high-end blogs on super expensive cables, including power cables, and what a dramatic difference they make. But I think my 70 yr old ears wouldn't appreciate them.
  9. Sedge

What cables do I have?

Sorry, last message had a couple of typos: "good" s/b "going", "my" s/b "might"
  10. Sedge

What cables do I have?

Thanks for the very informative and quick reply. I'm in the middle of reconfiguring my stereo with some old components (TEAC and Sony R2Rs, Sony carousel CD, Pioneer CD, AudioTechnica TT, Technics TT, MonoPrice Pure Tube amp, and soon to add Schiit pre-amp and amp, all good to one pair of...
  11. Sedge

What cables do I have?