Search results

1. gonzomeep

Restoring another set of ESS AMT 3 Rock Monitors

Stone stock mint. Wonderful
  2. gonzomeep

Give Oskar a Wedgie and Heil Smooth Out and Won't Be Such a Dip!

That's some cool info Dude. Thank you, Best Regards, Steve G.
  3. gonzomeep

JBL L112 Woofer paint

These were done long ago. I've been a fine finish PRO. for 35 years. A steady hand, patience and care = beautiful white cones. FYI, I used a Purdy 1" brush. KUDOS!
  4. gonzomeep

JBL L112 Woofer paint

I did the original al test on the LHS. I had very positive results. AquaPlas was used by JBL to provide mass/ dampening. The LE14'stock had a cone weight of about 142 grams. Adding full formula 123 to the cones added less than a single gram. My woofers looked gorgeous and the nay-sayers looked...
  5. gonzomeep

ESS AMT 1B CROSSOVER QUESTIONS

Looks like you have some Mighty Altec Model 19's in the mix. Bravo. I've found the 811B/802-8G combo on the top end of that model to be my personal choice of how a speaker should reproduce MR/HF. Lovely . I've owned all the big ESS models. That HEIL on top ; regardless of A,B,C,D's have a very...
  6. gonzomeep

The Best 3-way with 10" or larger woofer

I'm a JBL guy. Love them;......but....., one of few truly great bookshelf models I have owned and love, non-JBL is the Canton Karat 40. 10"-5"-1", 3way. Sealed enclosure, wonderful build quality, powerful output and refined voicing. Sorry I sold them! Audition some or take a chance. You'll not...
  7. gonzomeep

JBL L110 incoming.

Greetings from The Great Salt Lake, U.S.A to The Land of OZ, NZ! My L110's were in much,much worse condition. If you need a second opinion or some how-to's, I'll be happy to assist you. Well done, Regards, Steve G.
  8. gonzomeep

JBL L110 incoming.

here are my L110's with genuine JBL Monitor Blue Grille cloth.
  9. gonzomeep

JBL L110 incoming.