Search results

1. D

Could I have damged my stylus?

It's not a vacuum wand. It's mounted to the machine and you spin the platter. www.squeakycleanvinyl.com (I have the latest MK III model). The guy who made the machine gave me some tips when I got it to reduce static and limiting spins to one revolution was one of them. I was getting a ton of...
  2. D

I do one slow revolution because I started doing multiple revolutions each direction and was getting a ton of static. So one slow revolution helped reduce that. I'm also using an cork mat and use an anti-static brush prior to each play. I only do the RCM before the first play.
  3. D

I appreciate the input. I'm not familiar with the term azimuth so pardon my ignorance. The photo does seem different than it appears in person. I think it's the angle I took the photo. I can snap a picture of the cart on a record if that would be useful.
  4. D

It doesn't seem like anything is bent. Of course, I'm a novice at this sort of thing. As I was reading around online, I saw some things that said popping is common in Grado's because of the way they are designed? Couldn't find anyone offering specifics on that. Has anyone else heard this before?
  5. D

[/URL][/IMG]
  6. D

Yes, but I'll have to do it when I get home tonight.
  7. D

But should I be worried about my stylus? I suppose my real questions is if excessive popping is a symptom of a damaged stylus.
  8. D

Ok, I'll give less ISO a try. I usually clean new ones to clean off packing debris and dust.
  9. D

I don't know? Should it not be in the same room as my turntable? I usually just clean records the first time I put them on my TT. Here's my ritual. I use the Squeaky Clean RCM 1. Apply record solution from suqeeze bottle (condiment style). Solution is 25% ISO and 75% distilled water with a...
  10. D