Search results

1. asilker

Revel Performa F50 Help

Excellent info. Thank you very much. I think the above posts are now the information most freely available regarding these driver replacements.
  2. asilker

Revel Performa F50 Help

By the way, I have been running a pair of F50 almost daily for about 2 years. I believe mine have fully replaced drivers, but they're performing great.
  3. asilker

Revel Performa F50 Help

your screen name checks out :) Mind sharing any photos you have of OG or replacement drivers?
  4. asilker

Kjetil's Audio

I've heard the minidsp flex eight in a couple of different DIY settings and I am at peace with the design tradeoffs it introduces. Obviously this is all highly subjective, but I am not able to identify any time smearing or added grain. It's possible that this concern is more philosophical than...
  5. asilker

Kjetil's Audio

I've been looking at DSP open baffle systems... I think you make a strong case here. Thanks for posting.
  6. asilker

3/23/24 - 1PM Northern Chicago/Southern WI Get-Together?

We've got some Perry Marshall walnut dipoles rolling upstairs More info here: https://www.diyaudio.com/community/threads/the-walnut-dipoles.404187/
  7. asilker

3/23/24 - 1PM Northern Chicago/Southern WI Get-Together?

We are in full swing! Not just audio, some beautiful furniture too! Thanks @Bobinwi for the cold high life!
  8. asilker

My System Went Horizontal in 2023!

Hey knot, are you running one side of each Dynaco amp? Is there a load present for the unused side of each amp?
  9. asilker

Hidden Treasure: Bringing Out The Very Best of Dynaco's SCA-35

Roger that. No rush, Dave. Thanks for all your continued support!
  10. asilker

Got it. Again, @dcgillespie I apologize if this offer was presumptuous. My intent is not to distribute your hard work, just to collect some of the pointers so others can learn too. I am often one of the younger forum members, and some of the larger threads on AK have been instrumental in...