Search results

1. gtxtom

International move

Hey guys I'm going to be moving to Japan in 2 weeks time. I currently have just under 400 records. I have them in 8 of these crates with the records out of the covers and each record/cover in its own plastic sleeve. I have cardboard on all sides of the insides of the crates, but I'm unsure if...
  2. gtxtom

Integra DHC-80.3 won't turn on

So I was recently given an Integra DHC-80.3 home theater preamp that won't turn on. The relays on the power supply board will click on and off intermittently. It did power on for about 5 minutes last night before shutting down and reverting to random clicking. Does anyone have any idea on where...
  3. gtxtom

How extra will my setup be?

So, right now my living room system is as follows: PC - TV - pre - amp - speakers I'm currently using the TV's DAC via 3.5mm to RCA to my preamp. I've been doing that for about 5 years now and like the convenience of being able to use a remote for volume control. I'm looking at the Topping DX3...
  4. gtxtom

Empire 598 on CL

There's an Empire 598 on CL near me for $480. It looks complete and comes with a 2000 E/III cartridge with a bent stylus. It looks to be very clean. Does this seem like a decent price? They're sort of all over the place on eBay's sold listings ...
  5. gtxtom

New X-101-B owner

Just picked up an X-101-B off of craigslist and started checking it out. I had been PMing Larry prior to picking it up getting his opinions, but I figured I'd post here. It looks like it has at least been serviced on 2/8/77 as per the yellow tag and it looks like some work has been done, but...
  6. gtxtom

Estate sale tube equipment identification

There's 2 estate sales starting Friday with some audio equipment I need help identifying. The first one really only has this. It looks like a Fisher tube receiver? Anyone know any more? Next one has a lot of audio equipment:
  7. gtxtom

Estate sale items ID