Search results

1. kahler

DCM CX-17 Monitors

I loved my CX-17s. Such great speakers. The coaxial design really helps with imaging.
  2. kahler

What CD Player Do You Use?

Sony DVP-S7000. I thought everybody on this forum had one of these. I love it. I use it as a transport going through my vintage EAD 7000 DAC.
  3. kahler

CDs... an embarrassment of riches!

I have had a couple of the titles on cassette or LP before (sold the Lps). Like I said not a big classic rock guy but I thought if I ever were to buy these, now is the time. $8 for all 4 and the discs were perfect. So to answer your question, yes this is my first time having all 4 of the early...
  4. kahler

CDs... an embarrassment of riches!

I want this thread to keep going so here is my post. I love going to thrifts and finding CDs for cheap. When they are $1 I’ll grab anything I want as long as it is in good condition. I suddenly get much more picky when they are $2. $2 is pretty much my max unless there is a specific title that...
  5. kahler

What Record Are You Hearing Now?

Earth, Wind, and Fire - Last Days and Time Ronnie Laws on this one :rockon:
  6. kahler

Archie Shepp - Blase
  7. kahler

Joao Donato - Jazz Is Dead 7
  8. kahler

Loose Ends - A Little Spice Some really great tracks on this cheapie record
  9. kahler

NRBQ - Tapdancin’ Bats
  10. kahler

Freddie Hubbard - Sky Dive
  11. kahler

Taking a bunch from my ‘new arrivals’ and then filing them alphabetically. Not without one more listen of course. Doug Carn - Revelation
  12. kahler

What tape (any format) are you playing now?

Pharaoh Sanders
  13. kahler

The Human Body - Make You Shake It basically Zapp in disguise :smoke:
  14. kahler

Material - Memory Serves
  15. kahler

My Record Finds Today

I love anything on SOLAR
  16. kahler

AK is 19 years old, so we're having a raffle.

June 14, 2015
  17. kahler

People are buying cassette tapes!