Search results

1. Nightwisher

Philips GA 406 Turntable Spindle

Hi there, recently picked up a Philips GA 406 turntable in good shape. Replaced the belt and everything works, even the automatic functions. However, it is missing both the single play and record changer spindles. Any leads on where to find one besides waiting on eBay? (Doesn't have to be...
  2. Nightwisher

Nightwisher's Garage Setup

Hello there, Starting a new thread to detail the new setup of the main system. I've been fiddling with it for the past 9 months since we moved and finally making progress. Lots of storage space, but still rearranging things. The room is a 2 car garage with about 6 feet of extra space on either...
  3. Nightwisher

Nightwisher's New Luxman's Room and Beyond

I graduated and am moving to a new, bigger apartment. As such, I have a second bedroom to play around with. A work in progress, but the stereo system is setup and running. New Pangea Vulcan rack and amp stands in rosenut. The living room downstairs had to have the first system with the...
  4. Nightwisher

Paradigm Tweeter Diaphragms For Mini Monitor V2 And CC-370 V2

Paradigm has informed me that they are out of stock on V1-V4 tweeter diaphragms. Since I have 3 speakers that need them, I was wondering if anyone knew of any other sources of replacements - Parts Express, etc. Something that will at least get them going again. Paradigm suggested buying new...
  5. Nightwisher

Recommend A Cartridge For Me

I'm looking to upgrade my phono cartridge. Currently, I'm using an Ortofon 2M Red on my Luxman PX-101. I like it a lot, but I want something a bit better. I'm thinking I want to try either Sumiko or Nagaoka, for something a bit different from Ortofon. My preference is new, MM, and that it has a...
  6. Nightwisher

Angstrom Model 200 Value