Search results

1. hifiladelfia

Total noob wanting to put together a decent vintage starter system. A few questions.

i second this, they just play nice together.
  2. hifiladelfia

Nagaoka MP110, SL-1200MK2, SX-1010, Advent Loudspeakers and Polk Monitor 10As.

Nagaoka MP110, SL-1200MK2, SX-1010, Advent Loudspeakers and Polk Monitor 10As.
  3. hifiladelfia

Pics of your listening space

New place, new space. Been working towards this for two years. Searching, fixing, changing, moving positions. Pretty happy with the sound I'm getting now! Nagaoka MP110, SL-1200MK2, SX-1010, Advent Loudspeakers and Polk Monitor 10As.
  4. hifiladelfia

Good call thanks!
  5. hifiladelfia

Pioneer SX-737 into Altec Lansing Model 5s paired with Advent Loudspeakers. Combo sounds sweet to my ears! SX-535 below, Sansui and fisher spx are just being used for stands.
  6. hifiladelfia

Funny how life works

Yes, love that 535, it's in beautiful condition and was recon'd from a very good tech who specializes in the x3x series pioneers. Picking up a 737 from him in a few weeks... Trying to track down more OLAs!
  7. hifiladelfia

Funny how life works

Great post, thanks for sharing! I'm new to vintage audio, formerly spent all my extra quiche on guitars and guitar amps. Brought two thoughts to mind that I'd love to hear opinions on. 1. In guitar rigs 20 watts on a tube amp dwarfs a 20 watt SS amp, does the same hold true for hifi ? And...
  8. hifiladelfia

Boston Acoustics A120 ??

Good call. Noticed this when moving from my work space (open area) to my bedroom (recessed area up against wall).
  9. hifiladelfia

Boston Acoustics A120 ??

I have advent prodigy ii's and baby ii's in my rotation also. I feel like they don't get much love from the gen pop too. Maybe we just have a different taste. however, the ba a120s are not easy to find so somebody is hanging on to them. Thanks for posting man!
  10. hifiladelfia

Boston Acoustics A120 ??