Search results

1. Mike Grant

New Cerwin Vega SL line

Thanks lbls1. You are not in Northern California by chance? I'd love to hear what you've put together and the new sub. I'm still having issues trying to decide. There are a lot of choices in my price range. My son and I hooked up an old Marantz receiver that I had laying around with some cheap...
  2. Mike Grant

New Cerwin Vega SL line

I used to be a professional musician and changed my major in college from music performance to business finance. Best decision I ever made. I truly believe that iTunes destroyed the music industry. People used to buy an entire album to hear one or two main songs. I bought albums as a work of...
  3. Mike Grant

New Cerwin Vega SL line

I'm with you for sure. I really appreciate good sound without feeling like I have my finger in my ear. Don't get me wrong there is a time and place that I use my earbuds but not when I really want to hear something special or something with power. I have an 18 yo son that mentioned that he...
  4. Mike Grant

New Cerwin Vega SL line

Thanks lbls1. I think you are the only person that has heard these. When I ask the Millennials that I work with, they look at me with a blank stare. I'm sure they would have more input if I asked about a new phone or a pair of ear buds. When I was growing up everyone knew about CVs since they...
  5. Mike Grant

New Cerwin Vega SL line

Thanks Skipper. I don't know if this is a cuss word among all you audiophiles but I'm thinking of going with Polk Audio RTi 9s for my mains. They will definitely fill up the two corners of the wall unit. They start with the port and speakers at the bottom of the cabinet so, when I put them up at...
  6. Mike Grant

New Cerwin Vega SL line