Search results

1. B

EverSolo DMP A-8

Have had one for 4 months now , love it bk
  2. B

B&K EX-442 advice please ...

Quick update if anyone is interested… I had the amp looked at and all was well , all they did was adjust the offset and bias a little bit - this was in spring of 2017 . been working flawlessly ever since , daily use , all day long , during the warmer months driving the patio system. thanks...
  3. B

Common ground amp?

100% the B&K is … I’ve been using one on a pair of Polk SDA 1C’s for the last 32 years … bk
  4. B

New Bluesound Node vs Cambridge Audio Day Magic 200

Great decision ! Bk
  5. B

Parasound New Classic 2125 v2 vs. New Classic 2250 v2

Call them .... They always answer the phone and are extremely helpful ... that being said ... 2250 is the way to go .... Twice the power .... More clean power is always better ...without a doubt..... Less chance of blowing your speakers with distorted volume. I’d rather drive 50 watt speakers...
  6. B

Cambridge Audio 851N versus Marantz ND8006

I would bet the 851 blows the Marantz away in sound quality .... I tend to view the Marantz as more of a “toy” than a piece of serious audio gear - it tries to do too much , CD player , streamer etc .... the Cambridge app isn’t the greatest, but it works just fine .... they recently released a...
  7. B

Cambridge Audio 851N versus Marantz ND8006

851 n.... I’ve had one for about a year now and it is fantastic.... It’s fully balanced ... the stereo separation is unbelievably good ... you should see the giant toroidal power supply inside it .... it would be hard to beat unless you’re willing to spend 2-3 times more ... Read some reviews...
  8. B

New Cambridge Addition

I own one ... 2 thumbs up ! Bk
  9. B

Your Greatest Audio Find (Garage Sale, Craigslist, etc.)?

Craigslist ... last year A 1 1/2 year old parasound A21 amp , $1300 .... Bk
  10. B

Cambridge audio usb to 12v trigger