Search results

1. Spenser

Kenwood KT-8005 Hum Buzz

Let me try this again. My first attemp at this thead was incoherent on my part. I apologize to anyone whose original material got deleted and will try and get your input back on here with attribution. Thank you. Edit: was able to recover the following... "The KT-8005 was my first high end...
  2. Spenser

Things to Watch Sansui AU-517

I am looking for advice on things to watch out for on the Sansui AU-517. Anyone have any wisdom to offer? I have zero experience with Sansui integrated amplifiers. The seller is a trusted friend of a trusted friend and has a 15-day return policy. I will probably come home with the amplifier...
  3. Spenser

Yahama T-1 Overhaul

(Edit: I forgot "the set-up" for this thread. Here it is. I got an old Yamaha T-1 tuner that really sounds nice but seriously needs an alignment. Since I'm going to get it aligned and it's 50-years old, might as well go ahead and replace the electrolytic capacitors. I was wondering if there...
  4. Spenser

Yamaha RX-777 FM Stereo

I've had a Yamaha RX-777 stored away in a box for maybe three years. I got it out this morning and powered it up. Was thinking of using it in my disco shed -or- sending it on down the road to someone who might like to have it more than me. I'd forgotten how poorly the tuner tunes stereo on even...
  5. Spenser

Denon DRM-540 Belt Repair

What is the level of difficulty for tape deck belt replacement on a Denon DRM-540? How is it done? I learned a lesson. Sold one (on Ebay), that was working (I thought). Maybe it was the original belt and it broke in transit. Even though I sold it Parts and Repair, the buyer returned it. When I...
  6. Spenser

NAD 7125 Stereo Beacon