Search results

1. Efa Efa

Tech Wanted, Orange County, CA

I have plugged Fred's place many times here on AudioKarma (he is also a member too). He completely refurbished my Sansui 9090DB. I recommend him and his associate highly!!!!!
  2. Efa Efa

What cigar are you enjoying with your tunes?

Enough said, I have been enjoying cigars since I was about 23 years old. Not hard core, I enjoy the leaf average one to two times a week. Unsually on the weekend when I am listening to my music, I also enjoy my pipes:)
  3. Efa Efa

Led Zeppelin 1

Almost the same thing on Led Zeppelin II between Heartbreaker and Living Loving Maid!!!!
  4. Efa Efa

Selling prices of Vintage when NEW.

Sansui 9090DB first was listed at $999.99 and it was about two or three years later that a local stereo store chain (Leo's Stereo - SoCal Los Angeles Chain) listed it at $495.00 when I pulled the trigger and bought it. Technics SL1300 I bought new at Cal Stereo for $199.99. Design Acoustic D6...
  5. Efa Efa

Sharing a story and my system

Great story and look forward to many more journeys listening to vinyl!!! Enjoy!!!!!:) Efa
  6. Efa Efa

Clearaudio Concept or Marantz TT-15S1

Thanks for all your opinions. I have decided to go with the Clearaudio Concept! Sincerely, Efa
  7. Efa Efa

Clearaudio Concept or Marantz TT-15S1

I am about to pull the trigger on a new TT purchase and I have narrowed it down to these two TTs - Clearaudio Concept vs Marantz TT-15S1). I know that the Marantz is made by Clearaudio, but I still would like your opinions as to which would be better. And I am not talking $ wise, but quality...
  8. Efa Efa

Sansui Restoration in Southern California?

Fred from Classic Audio Repair (San Diego) did a great job on my 9090DB. Not only did he completely refurbish my receiver, but he also did a re-lamp on all my lights. http://www.repairaudio.com/ Fred and his partner are member of AudioKarma also
  9. Efa Efa

finally playing it LOUD!