Search results

1. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

Thanks everyone for your input... Gave me lots of great info and options to consider. As it happens, I just pulled the trigger on a new Blackbird. It was a pretty good deal. So, if for whatever reason it isn't the cart for me, I should be able to flip it w/out taking too much of a hit. Thats my...
  2. DubChord

Show Off Your Small Listening Space

Yup, lovely is the word for that receiver!
  3. DubChord

Recommended Modern Speakers

For budget bookshelves, I think the PSB Alpha B1 is a terrific speaker... They are no longer the "new hotness" in that crowded segment of the market, with the buzz more recently around Elac etc. But 8 months ago, I paid a whopping $170 on a nearly new pair for my secondary system... and my...
  4. DubChord

Photos from my Lounge

great setup! I believe I have the same LP shelves... though not nearly as many :)
  5. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

Not a bad idea. I'm new to AK and to the area, and this is as good a reason as any to meet some likeminded folks around here... Though I'm exceedingly busy w/ work this time of year (traveling 4-5 days/wk until dec). But it's worth trying for sure. Anyone aware of meet ups/G2Gs anywhere between...
  6. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

Any thoughts on Nagaoka MP-500?
  7. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

I'm definitely not against going used. This would open up a bunch of other options... as if there weren't enough already!
  8. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

Seems it would play well w/ my current gear. And at that price, there'd be room in the budget for a Project VC-S.
  9. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

20x2L on Agon for $660
  10. DubChord

Cart suggestions?

An interesting design approach for sure. Though, at that price, I might first be tempted to consider a new phono stage... A Sutherland Insight perhaps? And that's a thread for another day :confused:
  11. DubChord

Cart suggestions?