Search results

1. R

Stanton 881S new stylus v/s Nagaoka MP-110

Oh ok! Do you think the EVG are of a lower quality than the pfanstiehl?
  2. R

P-mount Pickering quality?

Oh ok! I’m still new to VOM and didn’t realize the difference. Do you think the EVG is of a lower quality?
  3. R

The link you just posted has them both listed as available. The out of stock one is the 4822-DEE-P.
  4. R

Sorry to dig up an old thread, but VOM has the 4822-DEE in stock right now, which would be a great option. Has a recommended tracking for if 3/4-1.5 grams (+1g if you use the brush) just like the original stylus. I’ve been using it on my 981-HZS and it’s pretty great.
  5. R

What to Do With Denon DP47F

If you give up on fixing it, I will make you an offer! I wouldn’t want to see that table go to waste. EDIT: just finished reading the thread. Glad you got it fixed! I may need to try those feet on my 62l
  6. R

P-mount Pickering quality?

As a big Stanton/Pickering fan I checked out the recommendations for the 4822-DEE from VOM, as it sounded familiar. Turns out, I bought about 5 of them about a year ago on eBay at the recommendation of needlestein for a fraction of what the price is now. I’m glad I did! I can attest, they work...
  7. R

What empire cart is this?

Thanks for the info! This helps so much! And I feel that it will also be good for the community (hopefully).
  8. R

What empire cart is this?

hey fellow AK’ers! I recently picked up another table at a thrift shop, and it came with an empire cart. The cart says “empire 1000 e/x” on the bottom. I know nothing about empire carts, but from the research I’ve done since getting the table, empire made a 1000 te/x and 1000 ze/x, but I haven’t...
  9. R

Are these caps leaking?