Search results

1. L

Cornwall Problems: Is It the Gear, the Room, or Synergy

I know nothing about larger Klipsch. I have Klipsch smalls for my H/T. What I am impressed w/ is your ability to change out pre amps, amplifiers at a moments notice. Also as some said and is well know Klipsch can be very clear,clean and fatiguing for long term listening. Let me know if you ever...
  2. L

Mcintosh mc 2500

Not ever owning a Mc piece, i do/did read the Rodger Russell pages and clearly there are amps built in the 50's for the Navy and military in general. Could you guys inform me if this is what your talking about. I was an alarm installer back in the day and worked in some very nice houses. The...
  3. L

What do I have here JBL L100 Century

guys never owned larger JBLs only G-200 and the awful 2060 bookies I have no idea whether if you mixed and matched any of the 3 models any sound difference would be heard from me not a golden ear ?.....Lew
  4. L

Dangerous to "hot" switch between 4 ohm and 8 ohm speakers?

I don't know if this applies. I do have an Adcom gfs-6 speaker selector and do switch speakers form time to time while amps is on and nothing happens. I do in fact lower the volume because I had all different sizes and styles of speakers long time ago. Now only 2 working sets.....Lew
  5. L

1981 Frazier Concertos

Could you guys answer this. A very old friend of mine had a model of Fraziers. He never called them by a model name only Frazier Black Boxes. Was this a generic term or did Frazier actually name a set that name ? BTW he traded them in for Dalhquist D-10s at the time. He powered them through a...
  6. L

Adding batting to speakers

if you want to go a tad more expensive and deaden the hollowness out of a cabinet Black Hole-5 does that perfectly. It was recommended as a mod to do when I redid my Polk SDA 2Bs.
  7. L

What to do about loose bananas?