Search results

1. nick parkin

DIY Ribbon tweeter

Hi everyone! Its been a long time since I have posted on audio karma. I've been super busy with my engineering degree but recently I have gotten a 3d Printer and I cannot believe I haven't had one of these before. I'm working on designing a dashboard mountable speaker pod for my car using a...
  2. nick parkin

kick ass diy 2.1 system

Hi everyone! Im a broke college student and I spent the last 2 years with me and my CNC making this kick ass 2.1 system I want to share with the world. I last posted about these speakers over a year ago and since then this project has gone from “the ultimate party speakers” to a hi-fi 2.1...
  3. nick parkin

DIY Hi-fi two way speakers

Hi all! A year ago I posed a thread on a pair of party speakers I wanted to make but they eventually turned into just a nice two way pair of speakers for hifi music and I wanted to share them on this thread as I have made a lot of changes. Originally I wanted a pair of speakers with high...
  4. nick parkin

The ultimate party boombox

Hi all! Being a 23 year old college kid i wanted to make the ultimate party boombox. And want to share the project. This is not quite a boom box but this is a reasonably mobile system in a decent size. Overview 2 FaitalPRO 8FE200 8” woofers 2 Morel CAT378 horn tweeters One Dayton Audio 8”...
  5. nick parkin

300 ohm headphones with 600ohm tube amp???

Hi all! I have an RH84 tube amp and was wondering if it is possible to use 300 ohm headphones on the 600 ohm output transformer tap. They’re vintage Tamura output transformers with an 8 ohm tap and a 600 ohm tap. My friend in the engineering club at my local college wants to use his sennheiser...
  6. nick parkin

Yuichi A290 build