Search results

1. Bosphrous

Upgrade Recommendations on Home Theatre Headphones?

I would like to buy an upgrade for my Stanton DJ Pro headphones. They are not bad, but I can do better. Mostly what I am using them for is watching movies, and would like a set that has something of a sound-stage. I use an 80W Denon receiver, and would like to go with wired headphones, either...
  2. Bosphrous

Extra Video Jacks on Denon?

I have been using this receiver since 1995, but never did find out what these video jacks (yellow arrows) are for. I might as well ask now. I have my cassette deck plugged into Tape 1, below, and my VCR into Tape 2, right next to it, and my C.D. and D.V.D player plugged into the respective jacks...
  3. Bosphrous

Grounding Issue

I have a Technics M33 cassette deck, and barely audibly, there is a slight hum, when, if I touch the outside of the deck, gets louder. Is this a grounding issue, and how do I resolve it? (The hum is there, in all modes).
  4. Bosphrous

Cleaning Piano Keys on Technics

I have a Technics M33 cassette deck, and the keys are sticking. To tell the truth, I'd rather pay someone who really knows how to clean, lubricate, inspect and maintain a deck, but do you have any tips on getting these function keys to loosen up? It looks like I'm going to have to pull the deck...
  5. Bosphrous

Piano-Keys not Dis-Engaging

I have a Technics M33 cassette deck, and the PLAY, FF and REW keys stay in a down position when the tape side reaches its end. It is not shutting off. Access seems pretty involved from inside the unit. I think this may be a matter of lubrication. What is involved, here, to access the...
  6. Bosphrous

Bohemian Rhapsody

Has anyone seen this movie, yet? It is getting good ratings and reviews at IMDB, and some critics are, well, critical, per usual. I was supposed to see Queen headlining for Mott the Hoople in 1974, but Brian May was ill. I saw them in 1975 on their tour for the album Sheer Heart Attack, and was...