Search results

1. Pentotark

Can't set up antiskate correctly on a SME 3009 S2 Improved with Grado Gold Cartridge

Hi, I own a Thorens td 124 with a SME 3009 s2 improved arm and a freshly bought Grado Gold cartridge. But I cannot make the anti-skate work as I can see the tonearm moving toward the center of the blank test record instead of holding steady in position. This is what I do: 1 - I set the rider...
  2. Pentotark

Nakamichi BX-100 does FF and RW but not playback

Hi, a couple of months ago I bought a Nakamichi BX-100E. It worked well for a while and then I started to have some issues with playback. I can fast-forward and rewind no problem but sometimes playback stops after a second and I can see the right spindle struggling. I made a video about this...
  3. Pentotark

Looking for suggestions on my first cassette deck.

Hi, I am looking for a reliable mid-range cassette deck as my tapes collection is growing. I am new to decks and I am not savvy enough to know what to look for. I did a small research online and I think a good starting point could be a 3 head unit with full logic controls from the mid...
  4. Pentotark

How to connect Marantz Imperial 6 ?

Hi, I own a pair of Marantz imperial 6 speakers and at the moment they are connected with bare wire like this: I was wondering if there are better ways to do that because couple years the cable is oxydised and I'd just like a nicer/easier way to connect them. I tried to use spades, but the...
  5. Pentotark

Is it possible to stream music while displaying track info and artwork to a tv?

I think it is pretty common to have an hi-fi stereo sharing the living room with a tv, and at first I used to stream Spotify, Tidal and Plex music using the smart tv apps hooked to a dac. The cool thing about it is that you can display track info, progress and album art on a big tv screen. It's...
  6. Pentotark

Speaker Pops when turning tube amp on and off