Search results

1. ChasmanIII

C26 paired with 2 McIntosh amplifiers

I need to correct my last reply. It was a C504 that I missed.
  2. ChasmanIII

Very interesting. I’m 67 and now only listen with my Widex hearing aids. They are a joy. Comparing the 2 systems with the same CD or record to me is really difficult. Both sound terrific. I missed a MX here locally too.
  3. ChasmanIII

What does that do with respect to what I am hearing? And will it result in damage to the 7150? A feature I like, they are nearly all the same size and each are in MC wood cabinets.
  4. ChasmanIII

I’m relatively new to McIntosh, And I haven’t posted for a while. I have a C26 I got in 2000. It is connected to MC 2505 as well as MC 7150. The 2505 powers ADS L700 - 4 ohm and the 7150 to JBL L100, I never run them simultaneously. To me this is a terrific feature. I definitely have 2...
  5. ChasmanIII

Post Your Marantz Gear Here!!!

I have 2 - 4300's. Both have had some repairs but work beautifully. I have 1 original case and 2 reproductions. I use the Marantz to drive Klipsch RF26 and Heresy III's. I use a Marantz EQ10 and Marantz CD6006. The system blows me away in terms of clarity, definition and power. In college...
  6. ChasmanIII

What McIntosh Gear Are You Using?

I got started with my first McIntosh during the pandemic. It was good for something! I purchased a near mint 7505 from Glenn Poor's Audio in Champaign. I didn't have a pre-amp initially so used a HK. I wanted to find a pre-amp and found an exquisite C26 with case near Chicago. It was driving...
  7. ChasmanIII

MC7150 & MC2505 feet questions

Thanks for your reply. I appreciate the information very much. Any info on machine screw size would be tremendous. Best regards, Charlie
  8. ChasmanIII

MC7150 & MC2505 feet questions