Search results

1. drjohnnyfeva

Nobsound E6 Preamp Uses Directly Heated Tubes

I don't know what unity gain is and I'm not sure what 3db gain would be, but... I've been using mine for a couple years now. I have it going into a Fisher 295 SS Receiver with Infinity speakers. I use it in my classroom for music and for bumping up the volume from my laptop for videos and...
  2. drjohnnyfeva

A question about old fridges

Not really sure, but I think pull-out or sliding shelves are relatively new to the 2000's maybe even 2010's and beyond fridges. The ones you're @Telecolor 3007 showing above have adjustable shelves. You can see the brackets in the back of the Amana and they work exactly like the rail, wall...
  3. drjohnnyfeva

Indeed. This has been something I've wanted to attempt myself. We've been considering putting a concrete pad beside our shed for a few years since we moved. I had intended it to be small, but my wife had other notions... seating and maybe a stand-up bar or highboy tables. So I began to...
  4. drjohnnyfeva

As a kid, I cut lawns for extra cash for everything. I worked pretty hard at it cause I liked having money in my pocket and not having to ask my parents for it. Cut lawns, trimmed bushes, small trees, planted stuff, mulch, the whole deal thru high school and then after graduating college and...
  5. drjohnnyfeva

PC as source component

Ah, new information has come to light! I'll have to try that from the AE-5 to the Sony I have on the LR TV... That's one I've been running from the traditional headphones to the receiver because of connection limitations, but I think the Sony has a digital in...
  6. drjohnnyfeva

PC as source component

Indeed. The usb is superior in all ways. I had never used it before until I noticed in some literature about a FX-Audio Tube06 preamp unit that I had retired had an onboard DAC when using the USB input. Wow! From laptop to tube06 to a nice vintage Sony receiver. The difference was night and...