Search results

1. motorcityguy

MCS 3865 Integrated Amp--Now What?

Very interesting! I wouldn't have guessed this would work, but maybe this type of meter is more generic than I would have guessed. How does the indicated power level correspond to what you'd expect them to read? I'd be worried that they'd read excessively low, or excessively high. But I guess...
  2. motorcityguy

JBL 4311: Original Grill Color?

Well, I see your point, but I'm one of those boring people that likes to have my audio equipment (and my old cars) look as stock and original as possible. :)
  3. motorcityguy

Thanks! I should have mentioned that I have an original brochure for them, but the damn thing is in black and white, so it wasn't much help. :beerchug:
  4. motorcityguy

Hi. I'm a newbie to JBL speakers, and recently acquired a minty pair of 4311B's. While in beautiful condition, they have no grills. Although they look really cool without grills, I'd really like to get some grills for them. I assume they used cloth grills, rather than foam. My question is...
  5. motorcityguy

Clarify Transistor Selection AWR-101 for SX-850

I'm no expert, but I did a lot of reading on AK when I refurbished my SX-850. If I'm not mistaken, it was AK expert "Mark the fixer" (MTF) that recommended using KSC2690 for Q5 as a robustness upgrade for that specific location. Apparently, it's not needed elsewhere.
  6. motorcityguy

Sanyo JCX2900K vs. JCX2900KR

Hmmm... Is "KR" version simply the dual voltage version of "K" model?
  7. motorcityguy

Good question. I dunno... Would that make the difference? If so, that would seem to suggest the difference in power consumption rating is unrelated to any differences in circuitry between the two models.
  8. motorcityguy