Search results

1. deedawson

Marantz SQA-2B - finally got it

Were you able to get your quad running? If so, have you used it much and like it?
  2. deedawson

2270 transformer testing

Glad to hear you got it figured out. I had been following your post as I am just getting started out just as you and felt that I had a transformer issue. Just as yours, I think I have a something else other than the trans. Good job with the group troubleshooting. You are giving me hope on...
  3. deedawson

No power on 4300

Alright , I dig a little deeper later when I get home. So if I have good voltage to the transformer but still no power, should I swap the transformer for the one I have? And is it as simple as color matching the wires to the power supply. Thanks for your input.
  4. deedawson

No power on 4300

I can't say for certain at the moment. However I do believe there were more that just 2 wires. 4 is possible. When the power button is depressed the switchable outlet powers on. Just no power to anything else.
  5. deedawson

No power on 4300

I'm not sure if I'm understanding. What do you mean by both halves? Thanks for the suggestions
  6. deedawson

No power on 4300

Here are a couple pictures of the overhead view of the transformer and the view of the wires from the transformer to the power supply.
  7. deedawson

No power on 4300

Ok, I have a replacement transformer and should have time later tonight to swap it out. Do you guys have any pointers? I am asking because there are ten wires associated with the transformer. There are 2 orange, 2yellow, 2 green, 1 black, 1 white, 1 red, 1 blue. Obviously the wires that have...
  8. deedawson

No power on 4300

Well, I should be receiving the transformer this weekend. Not sure if I'll have time to get it in this weekend or not. Very glad I found the transformer when I did. Either way, I'll update this post when i get it together for anyone who is interested. Thanks for the help. Much appreciated
  9. deedawson