Search results

1. Michael1970

2 Thrift finds , Vibrato Amp + Panasonic Automatic System

Drew, Thanks. That looks like the one I bought today. Wow, the thrift is like 30-45 from there. I have no experience with these. I just buy the unusual and it mostly works out. Thanks again.
  2. Michael1970

2 Thrift finds , Vibrato Amp + Panasonic Automatic System

Fools look. Haven't researched,. Never bought an Amp before..no " Whats it Wurf" , just sharing. If you know about either, that would be appreciated.
  3. Michael1970

Anyone from Georgia?

Whats up GA peeps..Im originally from SE Atlanta, little neighborhood called Cabbagetown, I lived in Conyers, then Macon, now in Orlando area...question, by chance does anyone know a repair shop in the Central Ga. Area that works on Antique stereo consoles? Found a 60s Delmonico online . I got...
  4. Michael1970

Anyone in Central Florida, Orlando, Daytona area?

Where do you guys get your gear repaired, if you don't do it yourself? I found a shop, but its about 2 months on back up..After 6 weeks I got the word on my 57' Grudig Majestic 7015..great news on cost, only $150, so I agree to repairs...2 weeks later...
  5. Michael1970

Silvertone speakers?

Well, Im an idiot for sure...I was entering the Silvertone model and one of my Magnavox units chassis #. Jesus wept, I gotta either get better or organized or sell off some consoles..
  6. Michael1970

Silvertone speakers?

I was just given a Simpsons Silverstone with external speakers that I can't identity yet. Models 1069, 1070, and 1071...anyone familiar?
  7. Michael1970

What would you put in this cabinet?

I busted a 6x9, and those things are old..hope to make a few bucks, so need to invest some.
  8. Michael1970