Search results

1. TheBone1

Spotify v Tidal - Dumb question (I'm sure it is)

Hello folks. I just purchased a NAD Cs1 streamer. I'm enjoying it so far. I am NOT very knowledgable about all things digital and experienced a bit of frustration with the configuration/set up, but worked through it. Okay, now here is the dumb question. I am using my PC as my originating...
  2. TheBone1

Another dumb question about bi-amping

Hello ladies and gents. I'm a newbie here and putting together my 2-channel system. I am intrigued by Bi-amping as it seems like most speakers I'm seeing nowadays have bi-amp capabilities. So, flame away!! But here is my dumb question: Does one actually need 2-amps to bi-amp, or can one use...
  3. TheBone1

Tweeters on top of Magnepan QR 1.6's

WHAT ARE THESE?
  4. TheBone1

Spotify can't seem to locate my bluetooth

This just now started. I haven't had any problems to this point. I have restarted computer twice now. Spotify is running, but not streaming to my bluetooth. Help! (figured it out. Just unplugged the bluetooth from the power and plugged back in)....
  5. TheBone1

Ticket Brokers

I have (2) tix tonight to the Elton John Concert in Oakland, CA. I purchased the tickets several months ago from a ticket broker. As far as I can tell, when I bought the tickets, they were only available through a ticket broker. I have purchased hundreds of tickets in my life and have never...
  6. TheBone1

Newbie Question - Warning: layman language!!!`

Hey, folks. So, I just got my new setup. Yamaha Integrated amp and TEAC turntable (I'll get my signature set with the model numbers). The turntable and amp sound great. I am going to be in need of new speakers, but that can wait for the moment. Here is my issue: I purchased a Harmon Kardon...
  7. TheBone1

Only one channel producing sound