Search results

1. Willischulz

Needle Doctor has Closed... Jerry Raskin has died.

That's sad to hear. A lot of my upgraded equipment was from Needle Doctor. I spoke to him on the phone a few times over the years. RIP Jerry.
  2. Willischulz

Wild Early 70s Hard Rock

One of my favorite albums "Look At Yourself" by Uriah Heep. Surprised no one has mentioned this early "heavy metal" band! Here is the studio version of the opening track: And a live at Budokan version: The last track on side 1 "July Morning" is a sonic masterpiece in headphones. "Love...
  3. Willischulz

The Official *Technics SL-1200* Owners Club

I have been using an Ortofon 2m Bronze cartridge since the summer of 2016 on mine. Love it!
  4. Willischulz

Girls on LP cover - REDUX

BTW - I also LOVE Julie!!!!!
  5. Willischulz

Saw Nicki many times with Les Paul. What a great bass player. And ain't so bad on the eyes either!
  6. Willischulz

Love Julie! The crazy thing is... I never put two and two together until about 10 years ago. I loved "Nurse Dixie McCall" on "Emergency". Never ever thought it was the same singer from the 50s and 60s. She was great. And then to find out she was originally married to Jack Webb (Dragnet and the...
  7. Willischulz

Iconic album cover
  8. Willischulz

Sgt. Peppers one more time

I was fortunate to win tickets to be in NYC last June when Apple and SiriusXM presented a special listening in an extra special Dolby 5.1 mix - not the one released on the 50th box set. To say that I was shaking when it was over was an understatement. There wasn't a sound in the theater when it...
  9. Willischulz

Cranberries singer Dolores Oriordan dies...

Surprised that there are not more posts about Dolores. Unique voice. Great band. Very sorry for the 3 children she leaves behind.
  10. Willischulz

R.I.P. Ray Thomas

Sad. One of my top 5 bands of all time. The soundtrack to my youth.
  11. Willischulz

Kudos to Polk Audio for a repair to old iSonic