Search results

1. Drkilldrmz

MX 114 Rebuild / Replace the Volume Potentiometer

Looking for some advice on the best way to get my MX 114 Tuner Preamp singing clearly again.. The Volume pot like many older units is worn, and isn't accurate until above 11oclock on the dial. I have flushed and exercised t with Deoxit, but no luck. Im hoping someone might know of a viable...
  2. Drkilldrmz

CSI Ed Long MDM-4 Mix Down Monitors

Good morning to the Experts. I'm looking for some speaker surrounds for a pair of MDM-4 monitors. These are installed Inverted. I ordered a single to test fit, and it was great Except it doesn't quite fit the cone. Just a little to wide. This is what i have now PN= 610-612-1 ID = 4-1/4 OD...
  3. Drkilldrmz

Capacitor question

I'm trying to locate the correct Caps for an RSb project. 75 mfd, 100v non polar. Not having much luck though. Any suggestions would be very appreciated. Thanks!
  4. Drkilldrmz

Q Jr Questions

Hello all. I'm new to Infinity, but not new to nice speakers. I just picked up a pair of Q Jr's ( inexpensive) and have a few questions. Firstly, the Woofers have been replaced with an 8 OHM MCM Audio dual VC 55-1465. Is this an appropriate replacement or were the originals a 4 ohm...
  5. Drkilldrmz

Pioneer t-3300 deck manual or Belt sizes needed

Just got this interesting deck, and it works but shuts off shortly after pressing play. I believe it's the Counter belt broken. I can see 2 of the belts clearly, but the counter belt is behind all the circuitry. Looking for a manual or Belt sizes if i can find them. Thanks!
  6. Drkilldrmz

AR 2A Cabinet

Quick question.. I have a pair of AR 2A's i just recapped, Resealed, and they sound great. I started to strip off some terrible White Paint, and when I'm finished, id like to either Stain or Poly the cabinets. Anyone have a guess as to what wood grain this is? I thought Birch, but maybe pine...
  7. Drkilldrmz

Quick AR 2A questions