Search results

1. B

Official AR Turntable Owners Thread

"I assume it came back from Marc without the bottom cover" I apologize if this has been covered already, is this a standard mod, removing the bottom cover? Thanks
  2. B

Is it time for new IC's

Not trying to talk you out of new IC's but have you tried cleaning your connections with contact cleaner? I don't know how cables would get "weak" and fail over time unless you spend a lot of time changing them or they were removed by pulling the cable instead of the barrel of the connector.
  3. B

Dynaudio P46 ?

"I'm seeing it shown/described as a "transmission line" speaker. Looks like it has 2 ports between the midbass and woofer" What look like ports are what Dynaudio called Variovents. They are used in aperiodic enclosures. I am no expert but here is a description...
  4. B

Joe Walsh's "Turn To Stone" ... Which version is your favorite?

Maybe slightly OT but here's another version of Joe Walsh's "Turn to Stone"...... by Roy Buchanan thats pretty good IMO:thumbsup:
  5. B

Scrubbing Bubbles bathroom cleaner for cleaning vinyl with amazing results.

This version looks pretty safe http://www.scrubbingbubbles.com/Products/Pages/multisurface-bathroom-cleaner.aspx?cid=SEM_G_+scrubbing%20+bubbles%20+bathroom%20+multi%20+surface Here is the MSDS https://enlight.consumercare.net/scripts/enlight.wsc/scj/kb/1607/17810543_1425996196 Ingredients are...
  6. B

crazy vinyl clamp

Here is a $3500 clamp with better availability. http://www.durand-tonearms.com/Accessories/accessories.html :rockon:
  7. B

Famous Covers done by the the original composer or writer

Bob Marley - I Shot The Sheriff
  8. B

Famous Covers done by the the original composer or writer

Kris Kristofferson~ Me and Bobby Mcgee
  9. B

Records with little dialogue, some and lots...do you have this format?

MATERIAL -"The Road to the Western Lands" has spoken word from William S Burroughs Laurie Anderson uses a lot of spoken word Gil Scott Heron also