Search results

1. dr. eric

CD Recorder trouble. :/

Tell me where I went wrong. I've been using this Cd Recorder for maybe almost 2 years, and then probably early last spring or late last winter I stopped using the recording function because well, I had made enough Cds from enough Vinyl recording that I was satisfied, and now, a few weeks ago...
  2. dr. eric

Revolver in Mono

Tomorrow never knows sounds awesome in mono. that was why I first started to appreciate the sound of mono.
  3. dr. eric

Scored: Akai GX-77 aka DA MASTER

I just got one of these for free... It was free in a trash pile. When I play from left reel to right reel it only plays in the right channel. when I play from the right reel to the left reel it plays in both channels, any idea one what this could be? or how to fix it? I picked up two other decks...
  4. dr. eric

Is there a simple way to search for vintage receivers/their accompanying functions?

My favorite ones always have the option for two phonos, as well as two tape decks and an auxilary, and possibly even more if they exist. I'm mainly into vintage but I've noticed on the new surround sound system that my dad bought it has several options for mp3, ipods, and whatnot, dvd vhs ect...
  5. dr. eric

Greatest Double Albums That Are Best Listened To From Start To Finish

todd rundgren, something anything as well as the the kinks preservation act 2
  6. dr. eric

Favorite mono recordings?

The Beatles Revolver
  7. dr. eric

Are these Crap?

I dunno I like it loud often, maybe I should. Not many people interested in buying things other than online. I'll keep them until they blow, but I don't expect them to. I'll be careful as I can. Why are these smaller speakers so much louder than bigger ones? Just a natural thing? higher...
  8. dr. eric

Are these Crap?

I do not need tweeters with these for sure. i need more rumble.
  9. dr. eric

Are these Crap?