Search results

1. AstroZon

What are you Listening To Right Now? - and more

The Foriegn Exchange - Come Around (Instrumental) Nice mellow vibe.
  2. AstroZon

Anyone hear of the return of group recording is back?

I hope it sticks around as it would be a great return to form. As a former group musician I can tell you first hand that playing together and practicing at home are almost two separate things. Playing with 3 or 4 other musicians makes you focus in a very different way than practicing alone...
  3. AstroZon

Nintendo Gameboy Advance IPS Screen Mod

I've built 2 of these so far. The IPS screen is so much better than the original TFT. It really makes the 20 year old system fun again. The only original part is the GBA motherboard, so you have to find a working donor (they used to be cheap but not any more.) The screen, ribbon cable/...
  4. AstroZon

You can only keep ONE synth...

I've owned a lot of synths over the years. I still have a few, but I usually use my iPad with soft synths now. Korg Module is my favorite as there is just so much on it. My first hardware synth was a Yamaha CS-10. I sold it and then bought another a few years later. I suppose that if I...
  5. AstroZon

Got Lucky on CL today.......Niiiiice!

Ohhh.. Heresy II, nice! And if you have any "recorded live" CDs, now's the time.
  6. AstroZon

Post your photography!!

Jeep J10 pickup. It was tightly parked between 2 cars, so this was the only angle I could get.
  7. AstroZon

Post your photography!!

Truss Bridge over the Colorado River, Yuma AZ.
  8. AstroZon

Teac V-95RX Cassette Deck in Colorado Springs

Thanks for all the responses. I have enough repair projects at the moment, so I'll pass. But what a great looking deck!
  9. AstroZon

Post your photography!!

Twenty One Steak along the Pueblo Riverwalk (Pueblo, Colorado)
  10. AstroZon

Teac V-95RX Cassette Deck in Colorado Springs